Archive for December 26, 2014


Snowboarder has been named by appPicker website to its “Best Snowboarding Apps for iPhone and iPad” list. The list consists of the top eight apps meant for serious snowboarders. Snowboarder’s app was chosen by appPicker for its outstanding features: -Cutting-edge photos -Can be opened in any form -Monthly issues -Auto-renewable -Updated policy functions The Snowboarder […]

Read More

TransWorld SKATEboarding is proud to announce the nominees for the 17th Annual TransWorld SKATEboarding Awards where skateboarding’s best of the year will be honored and recognized. New for this year’s show, TWSKATE is incorporating several additional Readers’ Choice awards in an effort to open up more category voting to the fans of TransWorld SKATEboarding. From the best […]

Read More

TEN is proud to announce that Powder received top honors for the 2014 FOLIO: Eddie Award for Best Use of Facebook. The Eddie Award recognized Powder’s integration of its Ski Town Throwdown contest into its Facebook page where it ranked the top 64 places to ski powder in North America. Voters selected their choice of favorite ski town locations from competitive […]

Read More

The 2014 Surfer Poll Awards will be webcast live at SurferPoll.com and televised in Hawaii on Oceanic Time Warner Cable channels 250 and 1250HD on Saturday, Dec. 6, beginning at 7 pm HST (9 pm PST and 12 am EST). The broadcast will re-air on Oceanic Time Warner Cable in Hawaii and other select markets […]

Read More